BRTB Members | Baltimore Metropolitan Council

Commuting Cost Calculator

  • Your round trip mileage from home to work :
  • Number of days per week you work :
  • Total Mile You Commute Every Week :
  • Number of weeks you work per year :
  • Total Miles You Commute Per Year :
  • Average 2019 cost per mile for automobile operation as estimated by the American Automobile Association includes fuel, insurance, depreciation, maintenance. :
  • Total Yearly Cost of Your Commute:

BRTB Members

The members of the Baltimore Regional Transportation Board are made up of elected officials from the cities of Annapolis and Baltimore, the counties of Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, Howard, and Queen Anne's. In addition, the Board includes the Secretaries of the Maryland Departments of Transportation, Environment, and Planning, and the Administrator of the Maryland Transit Administration as well as the Administrator of Annapolis Transit.

Voting rights are extended to all members with the exception of the Maryland Department of the Environment, the Maryland Department of Planning, and Maryland Transit Administration. These agencies serve the BRTB in an advisory capacity.

In the absence of official members of the BRTB, alternates have been designated and empowered by their respective chief elected official or Secretary and serve as a means to integrate local- and state-oriented policies and needs into a regionally-based agenda.

The Honorable Gavin Buckley

Mayor of the City of Annapolis


Empowered Representative : Christopher Jakubiak, Director of City Planning & Zoning

Phone Number : 410.260.2200 x7792

The Honorable Steuart Pittman

County Executive of Anne Arundel County


Empowered Representative : Sam Snead, Transportation Officer

Phone Number : 410.222.3294

The Honorable Brandon Scott

Mayor of Baltimore City


Empowered Representative : Corren Johnson, Director DOT

Phone Number : 410.396.6802

The Honorable John Olszewski

County Executive of Baltimore County (Chair of BRTB)


Empowered Representative : Anthony "Tony" Russell, Deputy Director, Department of Public Works & Transportation

Phone Number : 410.887.3554

The Honorable Ed Rothstein

Commissioner, Board of County Commissioners of Carroll County


Empowered Representative : Mary Lane, Planning Manager

Phone Number : 410.386.2507

The Honorable Bob Cassilly

County Executive of Harford County


Empowered Representative : Alex Rawls, Senior Transportation Planner, Department of Planning & Zoning

Phone Number : 410.638.3103 x1372

The Honorable Calvin Ball

County Executive of Howard County (Vice-Chair of BRTB)


Empowered Representative : Clarence "Trey" Dickerson, Office of Transportation

Phone Number : 410.313.0702

The Honorable James Moran

Commissioner, Board of County Commissioners of Queen Anne's County


Empowered Representative : Steve Cohoon, Public Facilities Planner

Phone Number : 410.758.0920

The Honorable Paul Wiedefeld

Secretary for the Maryland Department of Transportation


Empowered Representative : Geoff Anderson, Acting Director of the Office of Planning & Capital Programming

Phone Number : 410.865.1275

The Honorable Serena McIlwain

Secretary for the Maryland Department of the Environment


Empowered Representative : Chris Hoagland

Phone Number : 410.537.3255

The Honorable Rebecca Flora

Secretary for the Maryland Department of Planning


Empowered Representative : Bihui Xu, Principal Planner

Phone Number : 410.767.4567

Ms. Holly Arnold

Administrator of the Maryland Transit Administration


Empowered Representative : Elizabeth Gordon, Director, Planning & Capital Programming

Phone Number : 410.767.3787

Mr. Jason Quan

General Manager, RTA Central Maryland


Empowered Representative : Mr. Jason Quan

Phone Number : 410.796.6589 x2040

Ms. Valeriya Remezova

Maryland Division Administrator for the Federal Highway Administration


Empowered Representative : Jasmine Champion, Planning Program Manager

Phone Number : 410.779.7157

Ms. Terry Garcia-Crews

Administrator for Region 3 of the Federal Transit Administration


Empowered Representative : Dan Koenig, Community Planner

Phone Number : 202.219.3562

Mr. Michael B. Kelly

Executive Director of the Baltimore Metropolitan Council


Empowered Representative : Todd Lang, Director of the Transportation Planning Division

Phone Number : 410.732.9566

By Membership Title
By Power