

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

FREIGHT MOVEMENT TASK FORCE

March 26, 2025 10:00 to 11:30 P.M. Virtual Meeting

SUMMARY

1. WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS

Mr. Tom Madrecki

2. APPROVAL OF September 2024 MEETING MINUTES

Mr. Kucharek asked if there were any questions or comments to the minutes from the September 2024 meeting. Minutes to the previous FMTF meeting were approved with no comments or changes.

3. UPDATE

Mr. Kucharek introduced Mr. Dan Blevins who presented the New Castle Delaware First/Final Mile study.

[PowerPoint:]

4. UPDATE

Mr. Kucharek introduced Mr. Carl Chamberlin who provided an update on the status of the Francis Scott Key Bridge reconstruction.

[PowerPoint:]

5. UPDATE

* 1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 * Phone 410-732-0500 * www.baltometro.org Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and RTA of Central Maryland. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning and MD Transit Administration Freight Movement Task Force June 26, 2024 Page 2 of 3

Mr. Kucharek introduced Mr. Brian Ryder who discussed the BMC Freight Dashboard.

[PowerPoint:]

The next Freight Movement Task Force Meeting is scheduled for June 25, 2025.

ATTENDANCE

Members and Guests:

Dan Blevins, Wilmington Area Planning Council John Bressler, American Association of Port Authorities Louis Campion, Maryland Motor Truck Association (MMTA) Kevin Clarke, BWI Nicole Katsikides, FMCSA Robert King, FMCSA L'Kiesha Markley, SHA Innovative Performance Division Ed Mihalski, Ecologix Group Roxanne Mukai, Maryland Transportation Authority (MDTA) Michael Pack, UMD CATT Lab Armand Patella, MMTA Deborah Price, Baltimore County John Rotz, SHA MCD Tina Sanders, MDOT, Motor Carrier Division Nanette Schieke, MDOT MVA Kristen Scudder, DVRPC Kip Snow, Community College of Baltimore County John (JT) Thomas, MDOT Capital Planning and Programming Jacqueline Thorne, MDOT Office of the Secretary Jay Vasconez, FMCSA Amy Wetterskog, Amtrak

Freight Movement Task Force June 26, 2024 Page 3 of 3

BMC Staff:

Regina Aris, Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Tim Briggs, BMC Blake Fischer BMC Andrea Jackson, BMC Keith Kucharek, BMC Todd Lang, BMC Anna Marshall, BMC Nicole Ramsey, BMC