

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

June 4, 2021 9:03 – 9:21 A.M. Conference Call

MINUTES

Mr. Todd Lang took a moment to thank Ms. Lynda Eisenberg for her 4 years of leadership with the BRTB. Two years as Vice Chair and two years as Chair.

1. DISCUSSION OF AGENDA FOR THE JUNE 22, 2021 BRTB MEETING

The Executive Committee agreed on the following items for the June 22, 2021 BRTB meeting.

Action Items:

• Election of Officers for Fiscal Year 2022.

Informational Items:

- Presentation: MDOT MAA Presentation on BWI Thurgood Marshal Airport And Martin State Airport Operations And Projects.
- Presentation: Transit Governance And Funding

The Executive Committee approved the action items as well as the informational items for the June BRTB agenda. Mr. Ramond Robinson requested a final legislative wrap regarding transportation issues at the July meeting of the BRTB.

2. PURCHASE REQUEST

Mr. Lang indicated an upcoming activity within the Cooperative Forecasting Group. As a new round of data is being prepared based on Census data and for the upcoming LRTP, the CFG has requested the purchase of an IHS Markit (formed in 2016 with the merger of IHS Inc. and Markit Ltd) database to assist with business and employee information. Members were in agreement with the purchase of this data from BMC consultant funds.

3. OTHER BUSINESS

Mr. Lang shared that the AMPO Annual Conference is now scheduled for October 5-8 and is intended to be an in-person meeting. Mr. Lang reminded members that the BRTB approved

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org

Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Annapolis Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.

Executive Committee June 4, 2021 Page No. 2 of 2

the set-aside of funds for two staff from each member organization to attend. The members agreed that a request may be sent out to assist with registration and travel arrangements.

MEMBERS (all by phone)

Lynda Eisenberg – Carroll County – Chair Ramond Robinson – Anne Arundel County - Vice Chair Tyson Byrne – Maryland Department of Transportation (MDOT)

STAFF AND GUESTS (all by phone)

Regina Aris – Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC) Dan Janousek - MDOT Todd Lang – BMC