

BMC BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MEETING MINUTES January 26, 2024

MEMBERS PRESENT

Honorable James J. Moran, Queen Anne County Commissioner Chair, Baltimore Metropolitan Council
Honorable Steuart Pittman, Anne Arundel County Executive, Vice Chair, Baltimore Metropolitan Council
Honorable Ed Rothstein, Carroll County Commissioner
Honorable Robert Cassilly, Harford County Executive
Honorable Calvin Ball, Howard County Executive
Vice Chair, Baltimore Metropolitan Council
Mark Anthony Thomas, President and CEO of the Greater Baltimore Committee

MEMBERS ABSENT

Honorable Brandon Scott, Baltimore City Mayor Honorable Johnny Olszewski, Baltimore County Executive Honorable William C. Ferguson, Maryland State Senator, Baltimore City, District 46 Honorable Dana M. Stein, Maryland State Delegate, Baltimore County, District 11B

KEY BMC STAFF PRESENT

Michael B. Kelly, Executive Director Todd Lang, Director of Transportation Sheila Mahoney, Director of Special Projects and External Affairs Regina Aris, Assistant Director of Transportation

BMC Chair, Honorable Howard County Executive Calvin Ball called the meeting to order at 9:00 am and welcomed everyone to the first Board meeting of 2024.

ACTION ITEMS

1. Approval of October 20, 2023 meeting minutes

BMC Chair County Executive Calvin Ball made a request for a motion to approve the meeting minutes. Queen Anne County Commissioner James Moran motioned to approve and Anne Arundel County Executive Steuart Pittman seconded the motion. The board unanimously approved the minutes from the October 20, 2023 meeting.

2. Approval of Incoming Vice Chair

BMC Chair County Executive Calvin Ball asked for approval of the Vice Chair nominee, Anne Arundel County Executive Steuart Pittman. GBC President and CEO, Mark Anthony Thomas, motioned to approve the nomination and Harford County Executive Cassilly seconded the

1500 Whetstone Way	1	Suite 300	Baltimore, MD 21230-4767	Τ(410) 732-0500	F (41) 732-8248	W www.baltometro.org
--------------------	---	-----------	--------------------------	----	---------------	--------------	------------	----------------------



motion. The board unanimously approved the nomination of Anne Arundel County Executive Steuart Pittman as the board's Vice Chair.

3. Approval of Incoming Chair

BMC Board Chair, BMC Chair County Executive Calvin Ball asked for approval of board chair nominee, James Moran. Anne Arundel County Executive Pittman motioned to approve the nomination and Harford County Executive Robert Cassilly seconded the motion. The board unanimously approved the nomination of Queen Anne County Commissioner James Moran as the board's Chair.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT

BMC Executive Director Michael Kelly provided the group an overview of BMC's key projects for 2024. The overview included a short summary and projected timeframe.

Chesapeake Connect 2024

Michael Kelly will be working with Board Chair Moran on the Chesapeake Connect trip for 2024. The trip is in the planning stage and as soon as details are finalized they will be shared with the group.

BALTIMORE REGIONAL TRANSIT COMMISSION

BMC Senior Transportation Planner, Don Halligan provided a report on the Baltimore Regional Transit Commission. The Commission will hold its first meeting on February 2, 2024. At this meeting the group will elect the Chairperson. The Commission will focus on understanding the issues facing transit in the region, short and long term budgets, long range plans. The Commission will be providing advice and input to the MTA.

OVERVIEW OF CONSOLIDATED TRANSPORTATION PLAN

BMC Director of Transportation Planning, Todd Lang provided the group an overview of the revised final CTP. Mr. Lang reviewed the FY 2024 – 2029 CTP process timeline as well as major project updates.

UPDATE ON TECH HUB GRANTS BY GREATER BALTIMORE COMMITTEE

President & Chief Executive Officer, Mark Anthony Thomas provided an update on the status and next steps of the tech hubs award.

ADJOURNMENT

As there was no further business, Chair Queen Anne County Commission Jim Moran entertained the motion to adjourn. Steuart Pittman, Anne Arundel County Executive, motioned to approve and Robert Cassilly, Harford County Executive seconded the motion.

The meeting adjourned at 9:31 A.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael B. Kelly, Executive Director