

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

COOPERATIVE FORECASTING GROUP

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 11:00 A.M. – 1:00 P.M.

Baltimore Metropolitan Council 1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300 Baltimore, Maryland 21230

AGENDA

1. APPROVAL OF OCTOBER 25, 2017 MINUTES

www.baltometro.org/CFG/CFG171025min.pdf

2. ROUND 9 SUMMARY

Mr. Shawn Kimberly, BMC staff member serving the Cooperative Forecasting Group (CFG), will provide a summary of the Round 9 demographic forecasts developed by the CFG members.

3. NEW BALTIMORE CITY DEMOGRAPHIC DATA AND GIS/MAPPING PRODUCTS

Mr. Bob Pipik, City of Baltimore Department of Planning, will provide an overview of the new data products his office is in the process of developing.

4. COHORT COMPONENT MODEL

Mr. Charles Baber will discuss an application of the Cohort Component Model.

5. NEW BUSINESS

Next Meeting – February 28, 2018

For upcoming meetings and directions to BMC, visit www.baltometro.org.

Weather Alert – In the event that Baltimore County schools are closed system-wide, all meetings (a.m. and p.m.) of the Baltimore Regional Transportation Board and its subcommittees will be canceled for that day. If the school system closes during the day, any meetings scheduled for the remainder of the day or evening are canceled. Delays in the opening of the school system do not impact any committee or their scheduled time.

The Baltimore Regional Transportation Board operates its programs and services without regard to race, color, or national origin in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and other applicable laws.

Appropriate services can be provided to qualified individuals with disabilities or those in need of language assistance who submit a request at least seven days prior to a meeting. Call 410-732-0500.

1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Harford Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration.