

The Metropolitan Planning Organization for the Baltimore Region

# BALTIMORE REGIONAL SAFETY SUBCOMMITTEE

## Thursday, December 17, 2020 10:00 to 11:30 A.M.

Virtual meeting only - connection information: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/432224461 You can also dial in using your phone: <u>+1 (312) 757-3119</u> Access Code: 432-224-461

# AGENDA

### 1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

• Ms. Denise Worsley, Chair, Baltimore City Department of Transportation (BCDOT)

### 2. APPROVAL OF SEPTEMBER MINUTES

### 3. STATE UPDATE

• Ms. Anna Levendusky, Maryland Highway Safety Office (MHSO), will share more information about the *Be The Driver* campaign and social media toolkits.

#### 4. BRTB UPDATE

• Ms. Cindy Burch, Baltimore Metropolitan Council (BMC), will share the updated safety performance measure targets that will be presented to the Board in January for adoption.

### 5. TRANSPORTATION PLANNING BOARD SAFETY PROGRAM

• Mr. Jon Schermann, Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments, will present information about the recently completed traffic safety study and associated program approved by the TPB.

### 6. LOCAL SHSP UPDATES

• Ms. Cindy Burch, BMC, will provide status updates for local plans in the region.

### 7. OTHER BUSINESS

Next Meeting - February 25, 2021, 10:00 A.M.

For upcoming meetings please visit <u>www.baltometro.org</u>

**Notice**: BMC's offices are currently closed due to public health concerns presented by the Coronavirus (COVID-19). All scheduled meetings will take place virtually. Please check the website for any meeting cancellations or changes.

The Baltimore Regional Transportation Board operates its programs and services without regard to race, color, or national origin in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, and other applicable laws. Si se necesita información de Título VI en español, llame al 410-732-0500.

★ 1500 Whetstone Way, Suite 300, Baltimore, MD, 21230 ★ Phone 410-732-0500 ★ www.baltometro.org Voting: City of Annapolis, Anne Arundel County, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Harford County, Howard County, Queen Anne's County, MD Department of Transportation and Harford Transit. Non-Voting: MD Department of the Environment, MD Department of Planning, and MD Transit Administration. Appropriate services can be provided to qualified individuals with disabilities or those in need of language assistance who submit a request at least seven days prior to a meeting. Call 410-732-0500. Dial 7-1-1 or 800-735-2258 to initiate a TTY call through Maryland Relay.