Calendar & Agendas

BRTB Members

The members of the Baltimore Regional Transportation Board are made up of elected officials from the cities of Annapolis and Baltimore, the counties of Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Harford, Howard, and Queen Anne's. In addition, the Board includes the Secretaries of the Maryland Departments of Transportation, Environment, and Planning, and the Administrator of the Maryland Transit Administration as well as the Administrator of Harford Transit.

Voting rights are extended to all members with the exception of the Maryland Department of the Environment, the Maryland Department of Planning, Maryland Transit Administration, and Queen Anne's County. These agencies serve the BRTB in an advisory capacity.

In the absence of official members of the BRTB, alternates have been designated and empowered by their respective chief elected official or Secretary and serve as a means to integrate local- and state-oriented policies and needs into a regionally-based agenda.

Member   Empowered Representative   Representative's Phone Number
Hon. Steve Schuh, Anne Arundel County    Ramond Robinson Transit Officer 410-222-3294
Hon. Catherine Pugh, City of Baltimore - Chair   Michelle Pourciau Director, Department of Transportation 410-396-6802
Hon. Don Mohler, Baltimore County   Emery Hines Manager of Transportation Planning, Department of Public Works 410-887-3554
Hon. Stephen Wantz, Carroll County - Vice Chair   Lynda Eisenberg Acting Director
Department of Planning
Hon. Barry Glassman, Harford County   Anthony McClune Chief of Current Planning, Department of Planning & Zoning 410-638-3103
Hon. Allan H. Kittleman, Howard County   Clive Graham Deputy Director, Department of Planning & Zoning 410-313-2051
Hon. Stephen Wilson, Commissioner, Queen Anne's County   Todd Mohn Director, Public Works 410-758-3341
Hon. Gavin Buckley, City of Annapolis   Sally Nash Chief of Comprehensive Planning, Department of Planning & Zoning 410-263-7961
Hon. Pete Rahn, Secretary, Maryland Department of Transportation   Heather Murphy Director, Office of Planning & Capital Programming 410-865-1275
Voting Representative for Eligible Public Transit Operators   Robert Andrews Administrator for Harford County Transit 410-612-1620 ext. 7458
Kevin Quinn, Administrator, Maryland Transit Administration*   Holly Arnold Acting Director, Planning & Capital Programming 410-767-3027
Hon. Ben Grumbles, Secretary, Maryland Department of the Environment*   Tad Aburn Director, Air & Radiation Management Administration 410-537-3255
Rob McCord, Acting Secretary, Maryland Department of Planning*   Bihui Xu Manager, Transportation Planning
Planning Service Division
Gregory Murill, Maryland Division Administrator, Federal Highway Administration**   Kwame Arhin Planning and Program Manager 410-779-7158
Terry Garcia-Crews, Region 3 Administrator, Federal Transit Administration**   Ryan Long Community Planner 215-656-7051
Mike Kelly, Baltimore Metropolitan Council**   Todd Lang Director, Transportation Division 410-732-9566

* Non-Voting Member

**Ex-Officio Member

*The Maryland Department of Transportation is a multi-modal organization that includes the State Highway Administration, Maryland Transit Administration, Maryland Port Administration, Maryland Aviation Administration, Maryland Transportation Authority and the Motor Vehicle Administration. As part of the MPO, MDOT votes on behalf of all State affiliated transportation modes and authorities.

As the air quality agency, the Maryland Department of the Environment  is an active member in the MPO process. Providing technical input and direction, MDE has assumed an advocacy role in the development of transportation system improvements that enhance the region's efforts to reach air quality goals by the prescribed time.

The Maryland Department of Planning also sits on the MPO, providing a direct linkage between transportation planning decisions and statewide growth management and land planning strategies.

As of the 2010 Census, the portion of Queen Anne's County encompassing Kent Island over to the unincorporated limits of Grasonville are in the Baltimore urbanized area. This means that any transportation improvements seeking federal funding in that area now need to go through the MPO process. 

The BRTB includes a voting member for eligible public transit agencies which is currently represented by the Administrator of Harford County Transit.

**Ex-officio members of the Baltimore Regional  Transportation Board typically do not sit with the voting members. Their contributions to discussion are less frequent and are typically made in an advisory capacity. 

For more information:
Regina Aris, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 410-732-9572.


All meetings of the BRTB, its subcommittees and advisory groups are open to the public.  Please see the Calendar for a listing of upcoming meetings and events.  Recent minutes are available online.

Inclement Weather Closings and Meeting Cancellations Policy

Public Notice on Title VI Compliance  |  Non-Discrimination Programs 

Last Updated on Friday, 01 June 2018 16:49