Article Image


Tue May 02 @ 9:30AMTechnical Committee
Wed May 03 @ 5:30PMPublic Advisory Committee (PAC)

Energy Board

The Energy Board’s mission is to manage the energy price risk for both electric and natural gas portfolios. The Board also focuses its efforts to meet Maryland's regulatory renewable requirements.  These efforts are overseen by the Energy Board that is made up of member jurisdictions and managed by the voting members included Anne Arundel County, Annapolis City, Baltimore County, Carroll County, Howard County, and Harford County Governments.  The Chairman for this subcommittee is:

Matthew Carpenter
Baltimore County Government
Office of Budget and Finance
400 Washington Avenue
Towson, Maryland, 21204
Phone: 410-887-3880

The Energy Board employs the services of an energy consultant to advise them on energy purchases, changes in the market, and training. 
The energy consultant is:

Noel Chesser
1414 Key Highway, Suite 200-M
Baltimore, MD 22130
Office +1 443 524 2880
Fax +1 443 524 2887





Last Updated on Monday, 27 June 2016 17:50